North Carolina · salary schedule · 2025-26
Cumberland County Schools salary schedule, 2025-26
Salary & Annual Supplements - Teachers (2025-2026). The grid below is the schedule as published, every cell. Figures are monthly as the district publishes them, so there is no annual conversion here: the document does not state one.
- Cumberland County Schools enrolled 49,314 students in 2023-24, the 5th-largest district in North Carolina by NCES enrollment.
Salary & Annual Supplements - Teachers (2025-2026)
| Step \ Teacher category | Bachelor’s Teacher | Master’s Teacher |
|---|---|---|
| 0 | $4,100 | $4,510 |
| 1 | $4,175 | $4,593 |
| 2 | $4,250 | $4,675 |
| 3 | $4,325 | $4,758 |
| 4 | $4,400 | $4,840 |
| 5 | $4,475 | $4,923 |
| 6 | $4,572 | $5,029 |
| 7 | $4,663 | $5,129 |
| 8 | $4,753 | $5,228 |
| 9 | $4,844 | $5,328 |
| 10 | $4,935 | $5,429 |
| 11 | $5,025 | $5,528 |
| 12 | $5,116 | $5,628 |
| 13 | $5,206 | $5,727 |
| 14 | $5,297 | $5,827 |
| 15 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 16 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 17 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 18 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 19 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 20 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 21 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 22 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 23 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 24 | $5,388 | $5,927 |
| 25 | $5,595 | $6,155 |
| 26 | $5,595 | $6,155 |
| 27 | $5,595 | $6,155 |
| 28 | $5,595 | $6,155 |
| 29 | $5,595 | $6,155 |
| 30 | $5,595 | $6,155 |
These are the MONTHLY salaries printed in the district chart ("Monthly Salary 10 Months"), not annual figures.
On top of the monthly salary the chart lists a County annual supplement (for example $3,768 at step 0 on the Bachelor’s lane, rising to $9,160 at step 24) and a $1,523 State annual supplement, both paid annually and prorated for part-time or partial-year service.
The state annual supplement applies only to teachers and instructional support staff assigned to a school or on a school payroll.
The same chart also carries School Counselor, Speech-Language and Psychologist columns, which are not reproduced here.
The district states teacher salaries are based on 10 months of employment.
- Soft spot: The district’s Salary & Supplements page still publishes only the 2025-2026 chart, so this is the prior year rather than 2026-27.
- Soft spot: Cell values ($4,100 to $6,155) fall outside the usual annual teacher-salary range because they are monthly rates; unit is set to monthly.
- Soft spot: Only the monthly base is indexed; the county and state supplements are annual add-ons and are described in the notes rather than folded into the cells.
- Soft spot: Contract days are not stated, so work_days is null.
Other North Carolina districts with schedules
- Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schoolsstarts $54,400
- Union County Public Schoolsstarts $8,800
- Johnston County Public Schoolsstarts $48,815
- Durham Public Schoolsstarts $48,750
- Guilford County Schoolsstarts $55,250
- Gaston County Schoolsstarts $3,562.30
- New Hanover County Schoolsstarts $7,000
- Brunswick County Schoolsstarts $6,200
- Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schoolsstarts $56,640.00
- Chatham County Schoolsstarts $7,000
See every North Carolina district on the North Carolina page, or the statewide schedule. Compare this district on the comparison pages or the rankings.